25: Xi

Image

If you haven’t seen this movie yet, watch it NOW!  “Ignorance is freedom” concept from 1984 book/movie in contrast to the ignorance of Xi, and his family, to the world is very contradicting. Funny how a concept can have different effect on different societies… I dont even know why I am comparing the two 😛 Somebody please explain.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gwenniesgarden
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 16:17:41

    This was one of the best films I ever saw !!!!!

    Reply

    • yanyandf
      Feb 04, 2013 @ 16:49:37

      yes! same here! i wish people would make more stuff like this instead of crappy romcoms 😛

      Reply

      • gwenniesgarden
        Feb 04, 2013 @ 20:14:04

        I agree ! I think it was a low budget movie and all, and it was without violence, I don’t like the movies they make nowadays as usually they are way too violent or else they are stupid

  2. Debi M
    Feb 05, 2013 @ 07:21:44

    I can’t believe someone other than myself saw this movie. It has been years. It was a rather odd movie if I remember correctly. I remember something about a coke bottle falling from the sky.

    Reply

    • yanyandf
      Feb 05, 2013 @ 10:05:40

      Yes, it’s about a coke thrown out of an airplane that the bushmen found. It brought about sadness and jealousy to them so Xi decided to give it back to the ‘gods’. It was really different from any other films and I think that’s what make it interesting.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

